QUICK ANSWER

Use Mana Crystals at Grimoire Tower for grimoire rolls. Character Spins are a different resource. Battle Lightning, Ice and Anti Magic have detailed early references below; the current Blood Grimoire update has its own page.

In this October 17 footage, the Grimoire Roll prompt uses E and displays a cost of one Crystal Mana. Video published 2026-10-17.XenoTy · 1:30
The E / Read prompt includes a crystal icon x1. Above it, a notification says Item removed [Crystal Mana] x1. The right panel is labelled YOUR GUARANTEES and TOWER CHANCES. It explicitly says Roblox Plus: these counts are already 30% shorter.

In this October 17 footage, the Grimoire Roll prompt uses E and displays a cost of one Crystal Mana. Video published 2026-10-17. Watch source 1:30

Get to the right tower with the right resource

The reviewed guides place grimoire rolls at Grimoire Tower and identify Mana Crystals as their currency. Finral in the starting village is described as offering a tower teleport; walking or broom flight is another way to reach it.

Before choosing another roll, distinguish a new book from a new passive bonus. Race, Social Class and Trait rolls belong to the character system. A stack of normal Spins should not be counted as available grimoire rolls.

See the wider roster and keep-or-reroll comparison

The separate Grimoire comparison covers fourteen reviewed entries: the ten launch-reference books plus Shadow, Thunder, Bronze and Blood. It preserves October 5 and October 12 opinion snapshots and keeps Blood unranked. This guide remains the home for rolling mechanics and the detailed three-kit control reference.

Three kits with detailed source records

GrimoireReported rarityDocumented examplesWhat to compare
Battle LightningLegendaryThunder Discharge; Lightning Beast Claws; Overvolt; Thunderlord’s BeaconBasic-attack enhancements alongside area attacks
IceUncommonIce Spikes; Hailstorm; Absolute ZeroLine attacks and surrounding area coverage
Anti MagicMythicBlack Divider; Anti Magic Tornado; Demonic Advance; AwakeningClose-range pressure, movement and an awakened kit

BloxInformer’s detailed grimoire reference was last modified October 5, 2026. These are historical examples, not an exhaustive roster or a Blood-update tier list. Damage, cooldowns and current unlock thresholds are not established here.

Battle Lightning: reported controls and attack roles

SkillPC key reportedRole described by the source
Thunder DischargeRHeld lightning attack
Lightning Beast ClawsZChanges basic attacks
Thunder ExecutionXTemporary lightning attack enhancement
OvervoltCClose-range barrage
Volt BreakerNot specifiedForward movement attack
Thunderlord's BeaconNot specifiedPersistent area attack

Historical detailed reference dated October 5, before the Blood update. The table does not establish current damage, cooldowns or unlock conditions.

Ice: reported controls and attack roles

SkillPC key reportedRole described by the source
Ice SpikesEForward spike wave
HailstormRArea spikes around the caster
Absolute ZeroXDiagonal spike pattern

Historical detailed reference dated October 5, before the Blood update. The table does not establish current damage, cooldowns or unlock conditions.

Anti Magic: reported controls and attack roles

SkillPC key reportedRole described by the source
Black DividerEClose-range attack
Anti Magic TornadoXHeld spinning attack
Grand SliverCSingle-target slash
Demonic PersecutionZStationary spin attack
Demonic AdvanceRForward lunge
AwakeningGChanges the available kit; requirements need separate evidence

Historical detailed reference dated October 5, before the Blood update. The table does not establish current damage, cooldowns or unlock conditions.

Compare a kit using the fight you need to finish

For groups of enemies, watch how easily an attack reaches multiple targets and whether enemies move out before it connects. For a boss, watch how safely you can use the ability and recover for the next exchange. A large visual effect and a high rarity do not measure either result on their own.

Try a new ability in a familiar encounter before changing several other parts of your build. Keep your equipment and passive options stable so you can tell what the grimoire changed. If a kit feels weak because a key skill is still locked, first inspect its requirements; a reroll and a skill unlock solve different problems.

Blood Grimoire belongs to the current update

The official Roblox listing now names Blood Grimoire and announces Update 2. The older reference above predates it, so it cannot establish Blood’s rarity, acquisition route or position against the other books.

Use the dedicated Blood page for the reviewed showcase and update context. We do not carry an October 12 Shadow-era tier order forward as if every book had been tested again after the new release.

Questions players ask

Do normal Spins roll grimoires?

No. The documented grimoire currency is Mana Crystals at Grimoire Tower. Spins are used for character roll categories.

Is this the complete Clover Time grimoire list?

This mechanics page has three detailed older kit references and links to our fourteen-entry historical comparison. Neither claims to be a complete live catalogue of every announced addition.

Is Anti Magic the best grimoire now?

This page does not claim a current winner. Its Mythic label and documented kit do not establish a measured ranking against Blood Grimoire in Update 2.

What changed in this review

Source review and page revision: October 18, 2026. Responsible editor: Clover Time Guide editorial desk.

  • Connected the rolling/skills reference to the wider dated Grimoire comparison.

No personal current-account gameplay or code redemption test is logged for this page. Read the review and testing record →

Sources & version notes

Review date means we checked the source. It does not mean we personally tested every mechanic in the live game.

BloxInformer — GrimoiresChecked 2026-10-18 · Last modified October 5, 2026. Detailed examples for Battle Lightning, Ice and Anti Magic; explicitly an incomplete catalogue.
BloxInformer — ItemsChecked 2026-10-18 · Last modified October 12, 2026. Distinguishes crystals, fragments, fish and other crafting materials.
Destructoid — October 12 grimoire and character comparisonChecked 2026-10-18 · Updated October 12, 2026, before Blood Grimoire. BloxInformer and Destructoid share the GAMURS publisher network; agreement is not an independent game test.
Clover Time — developer Roblox listingChecked 2026-10-18 · Current listing announces Blood Grimoire and Update 2. It does not publish detailed race, class or boss tables.
XenoTy — Becoming Ursula & Obtaining Her MYTHIC BLOOD GRIMOIREChecked 2026-10-18 · Published October 17, 2026. Claims are based on inspected frames. Some displayed values include Luck or Roblox Plus modifiers.
2kane Unleashed — Best BEGINNER’S Guide To Clover TimeChecked 2026-10-18 · Published October 3, 2026. Screens and captions reviewed; predates Blood Grimoire. Source stills have exact timestamp links.
Something changed in your game? Let us know